A Bit

About Us


kers Media, located in Leesburg, Florida, is one of Central Florida’s most award-winning companies and was ranked 23 in Inc. Magazine’s fastest growing media companies nationwide in 2014. Our multiple award-winning, full-service agency is built on an unbeatable approach to marketing. First, we listen. Really listen. You’re not just a client; you’re part of the Akers family. We’re not happy until you’re 100 percent satisfied. Second, we’ll meet and exceed your expectations with creativity and painstaking attention to detail. We do one job at a time, giving our full attention to your needs to tell a compelling story. Third, we’re diverse. Need a stunning logo people won’t forget? No problem. Thinking of a multi-media campaign to announce a new product or business? Piece of cake. No job is too small. And unlike single-minded agencies that only handle print or video, we do it all under one roof.

You supply the vision, and we’ll transform your dreams into memorable, visually-appealing designs that set you apart. When you choose Akers, you gain a team of dedicated professionals. We dissect your business and all its various components, getting down to the core of what makes you tick. By looking at every angle and working with your team, together we can help you develop a plan that will ensure success.


Kendra Akers

Doug Akers

Tim McRae
Vice President Sales / Partner

The “A” Team

Christine Andola
Staff Writer

Roxanne Brown
Managing Editor

Kyle Coppola
Sports Writer / Podcast Host

Shawnee Coppola
Graphic Designer

Gary Corsair
Contributing Editor

Brittany Fogt
Graphic Designer

Emily Gaulin
Office Manager

Michael Gaulin
Creative Director

Nicole Hamel
Chief Photographer

Gina Horan
Staff Writer / Podcast Host

Shaena Long
Advertising Assistant

Cynthia McFarland
Contributing Writer

Melanie Melvin

Cindy Peterson
Digital Editor / Photographer / Videographer

Anthony Rao
Photographer / Video

Katie Sartoris
Contributing Editor

Aubrey Simmons
Client Services Manager

Frank Suarez
Logistics / Distribution

Amanda Valderrama
Contributing Writer

Hall of Fame

Tim McRae
2016 Inductee

Mike Stegall
2017 Inductee

James Combs
2021 Inductee